

Surrey Heath Borough Council

Surrey Heath House Knoll Road Camberley Surrey GU15 3HD

Telephone: (01276) 707100 Facsimile: (01276) 707177 DX: 32722 Camberley

Web Site: www.surreyheath.gov.uk

Division: Legal & Democratic Services

Please ask for: Rachel Whillis

Direct Tel: 01276 707319

E-Mail: democratic.services@surreyheath.gov.uk

To: All Members of the COUNCIL

The following papers have been added to the agenda for the above meeting.

They were not available for publication with the rest of the agenda.

Yours sincerely

Damian Roberts

Chief Executive

SUPPLEMENTARY PAPERS Pages 3. Leader and Executive Arrangements 3 - 4 4. Review of Political Proportionality and Membership of Committees 5 - 10



Part 8 of the Constitution The Leader and Executive Portfolios

Leader, including Governance & Corporate Resources

Audit ICT & Digital

Civic Events & Town Twinning Information Governance Constitution & Democratic Renewal Legal & Democratic

Corporate Employer Organisational Development
Communications Regeneration Zone Developments
Council Strategies and Plans Regional and National Issues

Economic & Income Development Cllr Kel Finan-Cooke

Asset Management
Corporate Property
Management
Economic Development
Inspiring Places
Development
New Income Streams*
Service Development*

Inclusion & Housing Cllr Lisa Finan-Cooke

Corporate Safeguarding*
Disabled Facility Grants
Emergency
Accommodation
Equalities & Diversity
Family Support
Grants
Housing and
Homelessness
Refugee Assistance
Private Sector Housing
Voluntary Sector &

Leisure & Culture Cllr John Skipper

Camberley Theatre
Community Events
Green Spaces
Heritage Services
Leisure
Sports Development

Net Zero, Well-being & Environment Cllr Morgan Rise

Air Quality
Climate Change
Corporate Enforcement
Emergency Planning &
Business Continuity
Environmental Health
Health and Safety
Health & Wellbeing
Licensing
Recycling and Refuse
Street Cleansing

Performance & Finance Clir Leanne MacIntyre

Community Partnerships**

Budgets Capital
Budgets Revenue
Financial Governance
Performance Management*
Procurement
Revenues and Benefits
Treasury Management

Resident & Community Services Cllr Helen Whitcroft

Car Parking
Community Safety
Community Services
Customer Services
Resident Experience*

Sustainable Transport & Planning Cllr Alan Ashbery

Building Control
Community Infrastructure Levy
Development Management
Flooding & Drainage
Cypsy Travellar & Travelling Sl

Gypsy, Traveller & Travelling Show People

Local Land Charges

Local Plan

Planning Enforcement Policy
Planning Policy & Conservation
Street Naming and Numbering
Sustainable & Safe Transport Improvements*

Tree Preservation

Urban Design and Heritage

^{*} Indicates cross-portfolio responsibilities

^{**} Related to this portfolio only



Page 5

Agenda Item 4.

EXTRAORDINARY MEETING – 28 June 2023 Nomination of Members to Committees and Other Bodies of the Council

PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 15 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 11</u>	Substitutes - 4
CIIr Cliff Betton	Cllr Louise Ashbery
Cllr Mary Glauert	Cllr Lisa Finan-Cooke
Cllr Nirmal Kang	Clir Rob Lee
Cllr Liz Noble	Clir Shaun Macdonald
Cllr David O'Mahoney	
CIIr Ying Perrett	
Cllr John Skipper	
Cllr Kevin Thompson	
Cllr David Whitcroft	
Cllr Helen Whitcroft	
Cllr Richard Wilson	
Conservative Group – 2	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Shaun Garrett	Cllr Jonny Cope
Cllr Valerie White	Clir Mark Gordon
Community Group – 1	Substitutes - 1
TBC	TBC
Labour Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Murray Rowlands	Cllr Jonathan Quin

LICENSING COMMITTEE - 13 MEMBERS

Note: In accordance with the Licensing Act 2003, Section 6(1) a licensing committee must consist of at least 10 but not more than 15 members of the authority. The Council's Procedure Rules also provide that there shall be no substitutions for the Licensing Committee when dealing with Licensing Act matters.

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 9</u>
Clir Alan Ashbery
Cllr Kel Finan-Cooke
Cllr Julie Hoad
Cllr Nirmal Kang
Clir Rob Lee
Clir Jacques Olmo
Cllr Ying Perrett
CIIr Bob Raikes
Cllr Kevin Thompson
Conservative Group - 2
Clir Mark Gordon
Cllr Valerie White
Community Group - 1
Clir Pat Tedder
<u>Labour Group - 1</u>
Cllr Jonathan Quin

PERFORMANCE & FINANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE - 13 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 9</u>	Substitutes - 3
Cllr Louise Ashbery	Cllr Mary Glauart
Cllr Nirmal Kang	Cllr Sarbie Kang
Cllr Sashi Mylvaganam	Cllr Rob Lee
Cllr Liz Noble	
Cllr Jacques Olmo	
Cllr David O'Mahoney	
Cllr Bob Raikes	
Cllr David Whitcroft	
Cllr Richard Wilson	
Conservative Group – 2	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Shaun Garrett	Cllr Josh Thorne
Cllr Lewis Mears	Cllr Valerie White
Community Group – 1	Substitutes - 1
TBC	TBC
Labour Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Jonathan Quin	CIIr Murray Rowlands

Page 8

EXTERNAL PARTNERSHIPS SELECT COMMITTEE - 13 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 9</u>	Substitutes - 3
Cllr Louise Ashbery	Cllr David O'Mahoney
Clir Mary Glauert	Cllr Ying Perrett
Cllr Julie Hoad	Cllr Bob Raikes
Cllr Sarbie Kang	
Clir Rob Lee	
Cllr Liz Noble	
Cllr Jacques Olmo	
Cllr Kevin Thompson	
Cllr Richard Wilson	
Conservative Group - 2	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Jonny Cope	Cllr Mark Gordon
Cllr Lewis Mears	Cllr Valerie White
Community Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Emma-Jane McGrath	Cllr Pat Tedder
Labour Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Murray Rowlands	Cllr Jonathan Quin

AUDIT & STANDARDS COMMITTEE - 7 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 4</u>	Substitutes - 2
CIIr Cliff Betton	Cllr Kevin Thompson
Cllr Rob Lee	Cllr David Whitcroft
Cllr Leanne MacIntyre	
CIIr Bob Raikes	
Conservative Group - 2	Substitutes - 2
CIIr Jonny Cope	Clir Shaun Garrett
Cllr Josh Thorne	Cllr Valerie White
Community Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Pat Tedder	CIIr Victoria Wheeler

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE - 9 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 6</u>	Substitutes - 3
Cllr Alan Ashbery	Clir Mary Glauert
CIIr Lisa Finan-Cooke	Cllr Helen Whitcroft
Cllr Shaun Macdonald	Cllr Richard Wilson
Cllr Leanne MacIntyre	
Cllr David Whitcroft	
Cllr Sashi Mylvaganam	
Conservative Group – 2	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Mark Gordon	Cllr Shaun Garrett
Cllr Josh Thorne	CIIr Lewis Mears
Community Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Victoria Wheeler	Clir Pat Tedder

GOVERNANCE WORKING GROUP - 7 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 5</u>	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Cliff Betton	Cllr Sashi Mylvaganam
Clir Mary Glauert	Clir Liz Noble
Cllr Nirmal Kang	
Cllr Morgan Rise	
Cllr Richard Wilson	
Conservative Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Shaun Garrett	CIIr Valerie White
Community Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Victoria Wheeler	Clir Pat Tedder
<u>Labour Group – 1</u>	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Jonathan Quin	Clir Murray Rowlands

JOINT STAFF CONSULTATIVE GROUP - 8 MEMBERS (AND 8 MEMBERS OF STAFF)

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 4</u>
Clir Alan Ashbery
Cllr Lisa Finan-Cooke
Clir Mary Glauert
Cllr Ying Perrett
Conservative Group - 2
Clir Mark Gordon
Cllr Valerie White
Community Group - 1
Clir Pat Tedder
<u>Labour Group - 1</u>
Clir Murray Rowlands